FORT WORTH SYMPHONY CHAMBER SERIES: Hidden Gems: Music by Mozart, Carter, Böhme, McKee, and Britten
Place & Time
Kimbell Art Museum
Fort Worth TX USA
February 11, 2024
3:00 PM

MOZART: Overture to the Magic Flute

BRITTEN: Phantasy Oboe Quartet

BÖHME: Sextet

CARTER: Sonata for Piano and Cello

MCKEE: Vuelta del Juego


Robert Spano

FWSO Musicians


Additional Information

Mozart composed his opera “The Magic Flute” as an allegory for the Masonic initiation. In this program, FWSO brass deliver a bright arrangement of the opera’s Overture as well as offerings by composers Oskar Böhme and Kevin McKee. Also on the program are Elliot Carter’s grave Sonata for Piano and Cello as well as one of Britten’s first published works, the rarely heard Phantasy Oboe Quartet.

Back to List
Back to Top