FORT WORTH SYMPHONY: A Night at the Ballet: Brian Raphael Nabors, Humperdinck, Griffes, Ravel, and Stravinsky
Place & Time
Bass Performance Hall
Fort Worth TX USA
April 23, 2023
2:00 PM

HUMPERDINCK: Prelude to Hänsel und Gretel

GRIFFES: The Pleasure Dome of Kubla Kahn

RAVEL: Suite of Five Pieces from Ma Mère l’Oye (Mother Goose)

BRIAN RAPHAEL NABORS: Of Earth & Sky: Tales from the Motherland (WORLD PREMIERE)

STRAVINSKY: Suite from The Firebird (1919 revision)


Robert Spano, conductor

Texas Ballet Theater

Ben Stevenson, choreographer

Brian Raphael Nabors, visiting composer​

Additional Information

In a unique artistic collaboration, the Texas Ballet Theater leaps onstage for a join program with the FWSO of sultry favorites including Stravinsky's evocative Suite from The Firebird, Griffes' tantalizing Pleasure Dome of Kubla Kahn and more. Balancing out the program is Of Earth & Sky: Tales from the Motherland, a world premiere work by Alabama native Brian Raphael Nabors, a rising star in the world of composition whose music has already been performed by some of this country's greatest orchestras.

Back to List
Back to Top