FORT WORTH SYMPHONY: Gil Shaham Plays Tchaikovsky: Mahler and Tchaikovsky
Place & Time
Bass Performance Hall
Fort Worth TX USA
March 12, 2023
2:00 PM

TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto

MAHLER: Symphony No. 1


Robert Spano, conductor

Gil Shaham, violin

Additional Information

The Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto remains one of the finest gems in the repertoire, and there is perhaps no better interpreter of this work than world-renowned superstar violinist Gil Shaham. Thrill to the sweeping lyricism of the first two movements and the reckless abandon of the finale before the orchestra confronts Mahler’s epic Symphony No. 1.

Back to List
Back to Top