FORT WORTH SYMPHONY: Wagner Highlights
Place & Time
Bass Performance Hall
Fort Worth TX USA
November 19, 2022
7:30 PM

Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde

The Ride of the Valkyries from Die Walküre

Forest Murmurs from Siegfried

Siegfried’s Rhine Journey from Götterdämmerung

Siegfried’s Death and Funeral Music from Götterdämmerung

Brünnhilde's Immolation from Götterdämmerung


Robert Spano, conductor

Christine Brewer, soprano

Additional Information

Marvel at some of the greatest moments in the operatic repertoire as FWSO Music Director Robert Spano delves into the music of Richard Wagner. “The Ride of the Valkyries” from Die Walküre, the Prelude to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, “Siegfried’s Rhine Journey” from Götterdämmerung. It’s the perfect evening for Wagnerites and newcomers to the genre alike. The program will include images by famed British illustrator Arthur Rackham.

Back to List
Back to Top