FORT WORTH SYMPHONY: A Trip to Harlem: Bernstein, Ellington, Gershwin, and Douglas J. Cuomo
Place & Time
Bass Performance Hall
Fort Worth TX USA
October 15, 2022
7:30 PM

BERNSTEIN: Three Dance Episodes from On the Town

DOUGLAS J. CUOMO: a raft, the sky, the wild sea

(World Premiere)


GERSHWIN (arr. Bennett): Selections from Porgy and Bess


Robert Spano, conductor

Joe Lovano, saxophone

Douglas J. Cuomo, visiting composer

Additional Information

Experience an elegant evening of jazz in this homage to some of America’s greatest music, with works by A-listers like Bernstein, Gershwin and Duke Ellington. Plus, the FWSO continues to propel classical music forward with a world premiere by noted film, television and concert music composer Douglas J. Cuomo. 

Back to List
Back to Top