ATLANTA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: Piano Superstar Yefim Bronfman Plays Beethoven
Place & Time
Atlanta Symphony Hall
1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta GA USA
February 20, 2021
8:00 PM

ADAM SCHOENBERG: Concerto for Orchestra (ASO commission)

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3

Yefim Bronfman, Piano

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

One of the greatest pianists of our time, Yefim Bronfman returns to the ASO to perform Ludwig van Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3. Premiered just as Beethoven was beginning to gain recognition around Vienna, the stormy Third Piano Concerto honors the influence of Mozart, particularly Mozart's own C minor Piano Concerto, while revealing an increasingly progressive approach to form and structure that would soon come to define Beethoven's career. The program begins with the world premiere of Adam Schoenberg's Concerto for Orchestra, a piece commissioned by the ASO.

Back to List
Back to Top