ATLANTA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: Piano Superstar Yefim Bronfman Plays Beethoven
Place & Time
"Virtual" Atlanta Symphony Hall
1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta GA USA
March 4, 2021
8:00 PM

MICHAEL ABELS: Delights and Dances

CLARICE ASSAD: The Book of Spells (World Premiere)

BRITTEN: Sinfonietta, Op. 1

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3

The Merian Ensemble, Chamber Music Ensemble

Yefim Bronfman, Piano

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

Robert Spano welcomes one of the great pianists of our age, Yefim Bronfman, for the stormy Piano Concerto No. 3 by Beethoven. Also, the Merian Ensemble presents the world premiere of The Book of Spells by Brazilian-American Clarice Assad. The Merian Ensemble is a chamber music group dedicated to the exploration of works by women, composed of ASO musicians Elisabeth Remy Johnson, Christina Smith, Emily Brebach, Marci Gurnow, and Jessica Oudin.

Back to List
Back to Top