September 25, 2019
ASO Music Director Robert Spano Previews 75th Anniversary Season

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra’s 75th anniversary season opens tonight with superstar violinist Joshua Bell as guest soloist.

Music Director Robert Spano gave “City Lights” a preview.

The celebration will also include Itzhak Perlman, Midori, Emanuel Ax, André Watts, and many more.

The season features 15 ASO premieres including an Atlanta premiere of Richard Wagner’s “Tristan Und Isolde” and two world premieres by Richard Prior and Brian Nabors.

“With this celebration we sought out to celebrate our past, the things that identify us, the things that make us special, the things we’re proud of and where we’ve been. We also wanted to celebrate where we’re going, what’s new, whats the future. It’s a great opportunity on this anniversary to look backward and to look forward,” Spano said.

Related Link
Back to List
Back to Top