BBC Symphony Orchestra: Garrick Ohlsson performs Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No 3
Place & Time
London UK
January 29, 2020
7:30 PM

Arvo Pärt: Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten
Dimitrios Skyllas: Kyrie eleison
(world premiere; BBC commission)
Sergey Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No 3 in D minor

Robert Spano, conductor

Garrick Ohlsson, piano


Additional Information

Ritual, lament and incantation lie at the heart of this varied concert, moving from the purity of Arvo Pärt to the rich weave of Rachmaninov’s most epic, passionate and virtuosic concerto.

Back to List
Back to Top