ATLANTA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: André Watts Plays the "Emperor" Concerto
Place & Time
Atlanta Symphony Hall, Woodruff Arts Center
1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta GA USA
March 19, 2020
8:00 PM

BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor"


André Watts, Piano

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

2020 marks the 250th anniversary of the birth of Beethoven, a composer who shattered norms, setting the bar for musicians of the future while composing some of the most extraordinary work ever committed to paper.

This week, the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra welcomes piano legend André Watts for one of the crown jewels of the repertoire, Beethoven's "Emperor" Concerto. Robert Spano keeps the evening on a high with one of the great revelations of symphonic music: Beethoven's Seventh Symphony.

Back to List
Back to Top