ATLANTA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: Jorge Federico Osorio Returns to Perform de Falla
Place & Time
Atlanta Symphony Hall, Woodruff Arts Center
1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta GA USA
January 11, 2020
8:00 PM


de FALLA: Nights in the Gardens of Spain

PROKOFIEV: Selections from Romeo and Juliet


Jorge Federico Osorio, Piano

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

Celebrated throughout the world, the gardens of Andalusia are a wondrous blend of Roman and Moorish architecture bejeweled by intensely-hued tiles and fountains. Spanish composer Manuel de Falla draws you into these intoxicating spaces through the piano showpiece Nights in the Gardens of Spain. Robert Spano welcomes the elegant Mexican virtuoso Jorge Federico Osorio to perform this hypnotic score. The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra closes the program with selections from Sergei Prokofiev's ballet masterpiece Romeo and Juliet.

Back to List
Back to Top