RECITAL: Creation Stories
Place & Time
National Gallery of Art, West Garden Court
4th and Constitution Ave NW
Washington DC USA
March 30, 2017
6:00 PM

Robert Spano, piano

Jessica Rivera, soprano

Sasha Cooke, mezzo

Thomas Cooley, tenor

Steven Cole, tenor

Nmon Ford, baritone

Evan Boyer, bass

Additional Information

The evening before the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra's Kennedy Center performance of Christopher Theofanidis's Creation/Creator, singers Jessica Rivera, Sasha Cooke, Thomas Cooley, Nmon Ford, Evan Boyer, and Steven Cole perform a vocal recital exploring the theme of creation as interpreted by a wide range of composers--from Britten and Poulenc to Porter and Gershwin--accompanied by ASO music director Robert Spano on piano. The evening also features one of Spano's original compositions, Three Hölderlin Lieder.

Back to List
Back to Top